The week ending 16th March

A busy week to say the least and I have really enjoyed it, I have been very fortunate to see this guy again at the Swannie ponds

Iceland gull

Iceland gull

However, in between setting up beaver traps and work I did manage to get a few more pics, They were improved greatly as I got a wee shot of some serious kit from a really good friend.

Prior to the presentation I went to Hares Myre and got these guys

 

Canada Geese

Canada Geese

Anyway, 9th March I gave a wee presentation to the community at Stormontfield which was a great success. And in the evening I sat down to watch “me” on Countryfile but I bottled it and took the dog out for a walk lol. Apparently it was ok and whoever edited it, I owe them a pint. You can view it here http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Dgo4FgCipGUQ%26feature%3Dyoutu.be&h=zAQEx-oTe

So, after the presentation, I set sail with the new temporary toy and this was my first pic, 3 Roe at Meikleour10-03-14 001

As the week progressed I was really lucky with the opportunities that came my way

Blackbird

Blackbird

Buzzard

Buzzard

Wren

Wren

Wren

Wren

Greater Spotted Woodpecker

Greater Spotted Woodpecker

Sparrowhawk

Sparrowhawk

Grey wagtail

Grey wagtail

15-03-14 158 (2)

Lark

Lark

Lark

Lark

Robin

Robin

Robin in song

Robin in song

Kingfisher

Kingfisher

Kingfisher

Kingfisher

Great Tit

Great Tit

Great Crested Grebe

Great Crested Grebe

I also got a mention in the Blairie  https://wildlifewalks.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/blairgowrie-advertiser_14-03-2014_1st_p101.pdf  🙂

Posted on March 16, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Literary fiction by Sam McColl

I'm a literary novelist. I'll be musing on everything related and unrelated...

Scottish Wild Beavers

Wild Beavers in Scotland, supported by the Scottish Wild Beaver Group (SCIO) SCO42626

Loch of the Lowes Wildlife Blog

Perthshire is a wonderous place full of amazing wildlife and incredible scenery, read about all my wanderings around Big Tree county and I hope I inspire you to follow some of my walks and hopefully you will share the same sights that I have encountered :-)

Wildlife Detective

The blog of Alan Stewart

